{Tuesday Tip} What I didn’t know as a bride

This tip come from an amazing blog

This blog post is something every bride should read so I wanted to share it with you all.


   What I Didn’t Know As a Bride That I Know Now

     Thursday, November 19, 2009 in Just Engaged 1 comment by Lauren Grove

 I’ve been in contact with a few new brides lately, and I found myself giving them a great deal of advice. I then realized that it  was basically what I didn’t know as a bride that I know now. I learned through reading blogs and working in the wedding  industry, and basically just educating myself. However, as a new bride, the first thought usually isn’t to educate yourself…it’s to  grab the newest wedding magazine and start flipping through it, marking the pages of things you like. That’s not a problem at  all…revel in your engagement! You have to know what you like and what you want!

 

 

 

 

Photo by Todd Pellowe

 

 

 

 

I was the first out of my friends to get married. There were so many times that I thought, “I wish I had some sort of warning or  preparation so I could’ve known about this!” Therefore, I thought I would do a quick list of some of the major things that come  to mind that I wish I had known when I was bride.

 1. BLOGS! As I’ve said before, I had no clue about what wedding blogs were, how to find them, and what information they had!  Photographers’ blogs, inspiration blogs, planners’ blogs are SUCH great resources! I found SO many great ideas and inspiration  on blogs…the only drawback was that I found blogs too late in my planning and I couldn’t do half of the things that I wanted to.  So you’re on a great start by reading a blog!

Use the link below to head over to Every Last Detail and read the full post and all the other great wedding insights:

http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/1nVOJl/everylastdetailblog.com/2009/11/19/what-i-didnt-know-as-a-bride-that-i-know-now-2/

Leave a Reply

