{Wedding Story} Proffitt Wedding

Jamie and Brad Proffitt were married on October 9, 2011 and had a gorgeous, chic, intimate, ceremony and reception at Menifee Lakes Country Club. We featured their amazing wedding in our Real Decoration Feature and fell in love with the flowers Jamie created herself. You can view the Real Wedding Post here:

https://ccwedblog.wordpress.com/2011/10/14/real-wedding-decorations-proffit-wedding/.

Mr. and Mrs. Proffitt have quickly become our picture perfect couple, quite literally. Their photos are featured on our bridal postcards, advertisements, and on our website. They have been so gracious to let us share their wedding photos and we know have the honor of sharing their personal wedding story. It brought tears to Christa’s eyes and goes to show that first, true love is real and can stand the test of time.

Once upon a time. . . 

How did you meet?

Brad and I met in the first grade, where we attended private school together. He had a huge crush on me then until he left in the third grade. Through the years we came in contact a few times, but really reconnected in October 2010 through a women’s Bible study class his mom, Debbie and I were in together. She tells everyone how she picked me for her son and prayed that Brad and would get together. As we now know her prayers are very powerful!

Describe the proposal.

We went to a resort in Palm Springs with some of our family members for my 32nd birthday. That Saturday, July 16th, as I was getting ready to go to dinner Brad took his two sons, Cylis and Colton, to his sister’s room then came back to get me for dinner. As we walked out of our room and down the stairs our family members were holding signs Brad’s sister Brianna had made that read, “Jamie, will you marry me?” The boy’s held a “u” and an “s” for “us”. Brad got down on one knee holding the ring and asked me. I said, “Yes! Yes! Yes!”

Your Fairy tale Come True. . . 

What personal touches did you incorporate into your wedding?

The whole wedding was all about love and family. Family is the most important thing to both Brad and I, so it was very important that message came through as well as our love for each other and our two boys. Also, my grandfather and Brad’s uncle passed away several years ago and both men played a huge role in our lives growing up. I wanted to do something special in remembrance, so I made little tiny, photo frames with their pictures pinned with a ribbon for each family member to wear. Mine was on my bouquet and Brad’s on his boutonierre.

What was the most memorable moment of your wedding day?

There were so many memorable moments but I think everyone would agree that when I said my vows to Brad’s boys, Cylis and Colton there wasn’t a dry eye in the place. I love them as my own and it was important that they know my promise is to them as well. They were so excited that we got “married”.

What menu did you choose?

We chose the Italian menu. Brad’s part Italian and it happens to be my favorite type of food.

Describe your cake.

We chose cupcakes! Since our wedding was all about family and there are a lot of little ones, we wanted something the kids would really enjoy. Just so happens that they looked fabulous on the cake tree I bought.

What flowers did you use?

I did all of the flowers myself with the help of my mom, sister, Brad’s sister, Brianna, and my best friends Kelly and Jenn. I was so excited with how they turned out. I wanted a very vibrant, romantic yet wild arrangement.

What was your something blue, borrowed, old, new?

I did not necessarily adhere to certain traditions.

Describe your shoes.

Sparkle! Sparkle! Sparkle! Everyone that knows me knows that I love sparkle.

What accessories did you wear?

Understated accessories. Pearls and sparkle to highlight the dress.

Describe your dress.

Lacy, fitted, vintage! I love, love, loved my dress! I felt very old Hollywood glamorous!

What were the highlights of the ceremony?

Again, my vows to the boys.

Did you have a theme for your ceremony or reception?

Vintage, old world glamour!

Your Happily Ever After . . .

We are so thankful to Menifee Lakes for helping us to have the perfect day. We are beyond flattered that you have chosen to use our photos for advertisements. Our intention was to have a small elegant, intimate wedding, but it was so much more. And the marriage and new family we have created together have been such a blessing.

2 thoughts on “{Wedding Story} Proffitt Wedding

  1. Pingback: It's The Bride In Me – {Menifee Lakes Wedding Story} Proffitt Wedding « ccwedblog

  2. Pingback: CCWedblog turns 4 today! | ccwedblog

Leave a Reply

