{Wedding Story} Delahunty Wedding

Oriana & Mike Delahunty’s wedding and reception was on March 5, 2011 and we featured a peek at their decorations in a post last March  https://ccwedblog.wordpress.com/2011/03/29/delahunty-wedding-decorations/

We have to thank John from VIP Events for his wonderful DJ service and Judy from Sweet Creations by Judy for the gorgeous candy buffet. You can admire there work featured in the post below.

Now, we are excited to share a full Menifee Lakes Wedding story with you written by the bride, Oriana Delahunty.

Once upon a time . . . .

How did you meet?

My husband and I met through a friend and then reconnected by joining a co-ed softball team!

Describe the proposal.

We were in Las Vegas in front of the water show at the Bellagio while the song “This Kiss” played. His hands were wrapped around me and he slipped the ring in my pocket as he placed his hands in them and slipped the ring on my finger and whispered in my ear “ Oriana, I love you and want to spend the rest of my life with you, will you marry me?” and I said YES!!

Your Fairytale come true . . .

 

What personal touches did you incorporate into your wedding?

I added my favorite flower which is a Gerber daisy into the center pieces and also added our favorite color into the tuxedos and dresses!

 

What was the most memorable moment of your wedding day?

The most memorable moment of our wedding day was when they brought me to the middle of the stairs to meet my groom! He was waiting at the top of the stairs and watching him walk down to me brought tears to both of our eyes and he told me, “ You look so beautiful.” It made me fall in love with him all over again in that instant!

 

What Menu did you choose?

The Menifee Lakes Buffet. We had Tri Tip Medallions in a Wild Mushroom Demi Glaze, Chicken Parmsean, Garlic Mashed Potatoes, Green Bean Almondine, and Sourdogh Rolls.

Describe your cake.

Our cake was teal and white and the top-tier looked like a Tiffany & Co ring box!

 

What flowers did you use?

We used Gerber Daisies, Hydrangeas, white roses and Lilies.


 

What was your something blue, borrowed, old, new?

I used my birthstone earrings which are blue and old, I borrowed my mother’s crown pin to clip on my bouquet, and I wore my wedding dress which was new!!!


 

Describe your shoes.

I wore Tom’s shoes! They were an ivory color. I chose to wear these shoes because I wanted to be comfortable and I thought it was cute!


What accessories did you wear?

I only wore earrings and a promise ring my husband gave me when we were dating! And of course my wedding ring. I thought  my dress had enough character that I did not want to take away from my dress!


Describe your dress.

It was ivory with a heart-shaped strapless top. It had a jeweled belt, like strap going around, below my bust with a beautiful broach on the right side. It was very frilly and had different layers of waves going down the dress.

What were the highlights of your ceremony?

I loved the father-daughter dance and watching my husband dancing with his mother as well! I thought it was cute when the guests kept ringing their glasses to make me and my groom kiss!

 

Did you have any vendor or D.J. highlights?

We had an amazing D.J! He made the reception very fun! He had one guest from each table stand up and sing a song to the groom and I that had the word “LOVE” in it! It was very funny! Also we had a candy bar with all our favorite treats and they incorporated our wedding colors in them as well!

 

Did you have a theme for your ceremony or reception?

We are young and wanted something fun but still classy! We had our favorite colors, teal and ivory, and used that throughout the venue!

Your Happily Ever After . . .

My husband and I now live in Las Vegas where it all began! We just bought our first home and plan on starting a family here in Vegas! We want to thank Menifee Lakes Country Club for allowing us to share our special day with them and providing us with what needed to make our day so magical!


6 thoughts on “{Wedding Story} Delahunty Wedding

  1. Pingback: 2013 in Review | ccwedblog

Leave a Reply

