{Wedding Story} Goodstein Wedding

Michelle and Sean Goodstein were married on Saturday, September  17, 2011. We featured their ceremony and reception on our blog, https://ccwedblog.wordpress.com/2011/09/22/real-wedding-decorations-goodstein-wedding/ , and are now proud to share their wedding story with you.

We have to send out a big thank you to Joseph Pesiri  of Pesiri photos for the wonderful  photos. We also have to give credit to Bo Cakes for the fabulous cake and Happy Chuppah for the beautiful display they put together for the ceremony. The vendors truly added the finishing touches to the wedding.

Once Upon A Time. . .

How did you meet?

We met at work. Sean came in for an interview and while waiting for the manager I was introduced to him by a coworker.

Describe the proposal.

Sean took me to South Coast Winery after a very stressful day at work. It was a cold evening and our dinner and wine was the best treatment! After dinner Sean took me for a walk around the winery. He was wandering around everywhere almost like he was lost. Finally, we came to a gated area where we saw a wedding in progress the summer before. He walked me up to the gazebo that was lit with little white lights, got down on one knee and committed himself to me and my children in every way. It was perfect!

Your Fairy Tale Come True. . . 

What personal touches did you incorporate into your wedding?

Sean is Jewish and I am Christian so we wanted to represent both in some way. We had a Chuppah and Sean broke a glass a the end. We also had two very important people in our lives give readings from the Bible and the other from the Torah. It was beautiful. Also, my 20-year-old son gave me away while my mother, father, and daughter waited for us at the end of the aisle. We also wrote our own vows. We had everyone crying. It was beautiful.

What was the most memorable moment of your wedding day?

The love and support we had from everyone was amazing. Everyone was sincerely happy for us. We had so many people come from out-of-state it was great.

What menu did you choose?

Italian-yummy.

Describe your cake?

It was 3 tiers with 3 layers in each tier. The bottom tier was square, the second and third were round. Each tier was different with different fillings. The frosting was butter cream, quilted, with silver round balls in each quilting corner. We had eggplant and silver ribbon around each tier. We topped the cake with Orchids and deep red roses.

What flowers did you use?

Black Calle Lillies, deep red roses, other Orchids, orange roses, and green filler.

What was your something blue, borrowed, old, new?

Something blue was my garter.

Something borrowed was a bracelet my grandmother gave to my mother as a teenager.

Something old was a pearl beaded purse I used for our money dance.

Something new was my dress of course.

Describe your shoes?

Pink Badgley Mishcka peep toe, sling back.

What accessories did you wear?

Antique looking earrings, necklace, and my mother’s bracelet

Describe your dress.

Ivory, neck line, rouging all the way down to the bottom with a small train. The dress gathered to one side and I had a satin flower with feathers added to it. My dress fit me perfect and I felt beautiful, classy, and sexy.

What were the highlights of your ceremony?

Our wedding vows and Sean breaking the glass.

Did you have any vendor highlights?

My flowers were beautiful, cake was beautiful, and photographer was fantastic.

Did you have a theme for your ceremony or reception?

Classy and romantic.

You’re Happily Ever After. . .

Sean and I had a wonderful 2011.  We were so blessed to have all our friends and family there to help us celebrate our marriage. We have many plans for our future including a baby! We are so excited to start this part of our lives together.

3 thoughts on “{Wedding Story} Goodstein Wedding

Leave a Reply

